A Budget Friendly Alternative To Makeup Remover Wipes

   
Let’s start with these Neutrogena Makeup Remover cleansing towlettes. This product I have used before and they work pretty good. Paying $6-8 seems like nothing to remove all of that makeup you paid so much for. Recently I have found that it isn’t the best solution to wipe your face. Keep in mind this product has 25 towlettes.

What I have recently been using is Baby Wipes! This only costs $2 for a pack of 88 towlettes! That’s about 3 1/2 times the amount for a third of the price! You can buy one package of makeup remover that will last you a month or spend the same amount on baby wipes and have enough for a whole year. They remove makeup just as easily, are reusable and don’t harm your skin. If a product can be used on a baby it can be used on even the most sensitive skin of your face. Almost all baby wipes are fragrance free and hypoallergenic so their is no worries about harsh chemicals or burning.

I sadly can’t say if they remove water proof makeup as I don’t wear any, but for most makeup and all skin types, this works. Let me know if you have found any other alternatives to removing your makeup as I would love to know!

 

11 comments

  1. I’ve always used makeup remover. Back in middle school when I had to wear show makeup I never understood why all the other girls were using the wipes when they were nonreusable and cost so much. When I did try them I didn’t even think they got all my makeup off!

    Like

  2. I like using wipes before washing my face to prevent a messy sink but I can’t use baby wipes because they seem to dry out and irritate my skin which is normally oily. Most baby wipes have alcohol in them. I like using the equate nighttime southing makeup remover wipes and they even remove waterproof makeup and its under $3 because they’re the off brand.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

