The Balm Nude’tude Eyeshadow Palette

I haven’t posted a review on only one product for awhile so I thought I would add a post about my favorite new palette. Now The Balm Cosmetics is not a normal company I buy from. I was looking for a cheaper version of the Urban Decay Naked palettes.  

 
So this product cost $36 for 12 different nude shades. The packaging is pretty cute with the mirror and brush and front picture. This palette comes in two different packages though. The Naughty or the Nice. The only difference is the naughty one having the naked woman covered by the eye shadows (seen below) and the nice being the same as the front. They both have the exact same 12 colours of eyeshadow though.

 

As you can see this palette has been used and has become a part of my everyday makeup. My favorites would be Stand-offish and Seductive. I like to apply my eyeshadow on with one of the right four,one of the middle four and then one of the left four working from outside in.  All of the colours are super complimentary and are very pigmented.
 
I find that these eyeshadows over my primer will last all day from 6 am to 10 pm. (Yes that really is how early I have to be up on weekdays) I don’t use the brush as I have paid for much better/expensive ones and prefer them. It does look like a decent brush to use though. I would have to give this a 10 rating and I do think it stands up to the Naked palettes. It isn’t a bad price, lasts all day, has a super cute array of nude colours and just looks great on.

13 comments

Leave a Reply

