August Glossybox

Another month, another subscription box. I really did enjoy these products and I don’t believe any of them will go to waste.   

 
I recieved Lollipops Makeup Lip Balm in this cute candy flavour. It really smells amazing with a strong vanilla scent and is super is moisturizing. I have never heard of this company before, but looking it up makes it seem pretty interesting. I don’t have many liquid lip balms so this one is a keeper. I will definitely buy this product once I run out.

   
Pop Beauty Kajal Pen in Sooty Black seems like a really good pencil liner. I am so happy it came in black as that’s all I wear and I needed a new one. It is really pigmented and stays on longer than many of my other products from the times I have used it. I don’t normally use a smudger, but I am glad it’s included in the product. I haven’t decided if I would buy this or not.

 
I haven’t gotten a chance to use the Glam Glow Youthcleanse Daily Cleanser very much yet, but it’s an interesting product. A mud to foam exfoliant is different than what I am used to in a cleanser, but it includes green tea so I am in. The actual product is a weird grey colour with black bits so it’s not the most appealing but I’ll try it out anyways. I might buy the full size depending on how well it works with my skin.

   
This Manna Kadar Cosmetics Lash Primer is great! I have used this everyday since I recieved it. It adds a lot of length to your lashes while making them feel overall more healthy and nourished. It also has stopped any flaking of my mascara all day long. I really will buy the full size product the moment I run out.

 
Lastly, SpaRitual Nail Lacquer in Loving in Pink Shimmer is a great colour. Even if I haven’t used the product on my nails yet, I can tell I will love the colour and sparkles. I also love that it doesn’t have harmful chemicals and is completely vegan.

Once again I love a box from this company. I completely urge anyone looking to get a makeup subscription box to look at this one. It’s a medium priced box, you give feedback each month so you know your opinions are heard and they give great products every month.

19 comments

  1. Yum! I need to check that lip product out. I love lip products with a sweet taste. Does anyone remember the lip gloss that was sour you could get at Claire’s back in the day? Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

