Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick

This is going to be a review of the product but also a warning.  

This warning is to no matter what, don’t leave your lipsticks in your car. Since I live in Canada and am so used to cold winter/fall weather I forgot it could get so hot to melt. I remembered halfway through my workday and ran to the car hoping I could save it. Anyways unless you want to lose half your lipstick and completely mess up the shape…. take it with you wherever you go. 

 Anyways I got this lipstick in the colour Iced Amethyst #625. It is a beautiful sparkly dark berry shade. I honestly love this lipstick and might have to buy another one so its not so messy to apply. It lasts a good 4 hours on the lips and slightly stains for awhile. When it is not melted the consistency is great and not too soft. One stroke normally gives the full pigmented look. 

 I bought mine for $7 and will continue to buy these. For a less expensive makeup, the packaging looks quite sleek and expensive. This range also has tons of different shades. This lipstick really is one of my favorites that I own and I don’t have any negatives to say about it. Just that I wish it wouldn’t melt in cars.

9 comments

  1. Ohhh no, unfortunately I know that feeling too well ūüė¶ Indeed leaving it an overnight in the freezer might safe it a little. I love Revlon too btw. My favourite is number 640, Blackberry. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ouch sorry for what happened to your lipstick! I actually have another one from this range from Revlon that is one of my favorites, it’s a nude tone that wears great on the skin!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

