Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood

RULES:

1. Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer 10 questions that the nominator has given you.

3. Nominate 10 other bloggers and create 10 questions for nominees and notify them of their nomination.

Thank you Yiraida for the nomination of this award. Everyone should let me now if you actually enjoy these posts of getting to know me a little better or not.

My Answers

1. What beauty product line would you love to work under as a distributor?

I honestly don’t think any. As sad as that is I can never actually see myself in a beauty line of work. I am way too set on my future in the health field.

2. Pencil, gel or liquid eyeliner?

All three…. depending on the situation. Gel for  a more intense look, liquid on top for everyday and for that lovely flick for a cat eye, and pencil everyday for my waterlines.

3. What is one tip you wish everyone knew about makeup?

I wish everyone knew that pulling off makeup or anything beauty related is really just about being confident in it. Yes some things are difficult to feel confident in and you may have to try a couple things out, but overall if you think you look good, you will rock it.

4. Liquid or Powder Foundation?

Once again both… I put liquid on first and then to dull the shininess and give my face a more natural look I apply powder overtop.

5. What is your favorite Shampoo/Conditioner?

Bath and Body’s True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere Conditioner and Shampoo

6. If you could fly, what would be your first destination?

Most likely Croatia because for some reason I have always dreamed of going there.

7. What color nail polish are you wearing right now? (It could either be on your hands or feet) 😉

This reminds of a post I need to make! I have natural finger nails with whitened tips and my feet were done at the salon a pretty purple with a design on the big toe.

8. What would you say is one of your biggest insecurities?

Wow lets really get into some deep questions. I would have to say my biggest insecurity is that I have panic attacks. They used to be a lot worse than they are now, but they still happen. I wouldn’t say I have many other things I am insecure about though.

9. If you were on America’s next top model and they told you that you had to shave your head would you do it?

Yes because I would get on America’s Next Top Model. Most likely not. Even I did you couldn’t pay me a million dollars to shave my head….. may 100 million though…. even 10 million.

10. If you had to create your own beauty product what would it be?

Well I would call it Somewhat Natural and it would be a foundation line. Powder and liquid of course.

My Nominations (with a note to each of you)

1. Just My Look (gotta add my favorite Irish blogger)

2.Lainey Loves Life (I wish my blog was as organized as yours)

3. Vegan Needs (I don’t know how you do it)

4. Teen Girl Paradise (I don’t think you have done this one and I love your award posts)

5. Say Hello To Gorgeous (I hope my blog ends up as great as yours one day)

6. driftinglexi (I wish I could actually have other hobbies than just makeup like you do)

7. Shana Made (actually can’t get over how amazing your nails always are)

8. Beauty Becky Baking (here’s my favorite UK blogger)

9. Polished by Amy (so proud to see a successful blogger to youtuber)

10. Adore Beauty (I honestly just adore everything about your blog)

My Questions

1. What is your favorite post you have made?

2. Who is your favorite beauty guru?

3. What kind of pets do you have?

4. What’s one thing you want your followers/readers to know about you?

5. What is the thing you are most proud of in your life?

6. What advice do you wish you knew/listened to when you were younger?

7. If you could have a coffee date with anyone in the world, who would you choose it to be with?

8. Favorite thing in the room you are currently in?

9. Top 5 songs of all time?

10. What superpower would you want?

By the way readers these posts normally take me like 2 hours to make so enjoy it. Make sure you check out all the amazing blogs in this post and leave your comments and thoughts below :).

Much love,

Ashley

8 comments

  1. thank you so much for thinking of me and nominating me 🙂 I did write on this nomination just about a week ago 😦 so I am not sure if I can do it again.. I love your blog.. keep rockin on 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank u so much for your kind words im so glad u like my blog. Thank you for nominating me, i have already done this one though so i wont do it again but please check out my other questions and answers for the one i have done and i will be sure to thank u for nominating me on my next blog x thank u so much have a great weekend x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi love, thank you for nominating me. I really spent time contemplating on how I want my blog to look like because my mind is so messy, at least the blog needs to be organized! Lol. I’ve done this before so I guess I’ll just check out the other bloggers you nominated and I’ll mention in my next award about you so others can also look you up! Thanks again! ✽⦦✽ | ❤︎ Laineyloveslife

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’d like to answer some of the questions though! 🙂 I have 2 shih tzus named Chelsea and Teddie. My most favourite thing in the room I am in now is my piano which was gifted to me by my parents when I was 12. It’s probably as old as me. If I could have coffee with anyone, my answer will still be my husband but maybe we can have coffee in a quaint cafe in Paris. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you sooo much for following my blog (: I’ve received such a nice welcome to blogging thus far. I love this type of posts, and it’s great that you’re sharing other accounts, so that people can get to know each other!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Posts like these are awesome. I love blogs that have great content but can be personal and relatable at the same time. 🙂 And hey, I am going into the health field too! Currently in school and keeping myself sane by hoarding beauty products. Lol. Thanks for following!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

