First Glossybox!

Okay I’ll admit I am impatient as the day after I made a post complaining that none of my stuff came in, almost all of it did. Anyways I already really love this company! I mean look how neat and cute they wrap the box. They also have a cute little card that explains every product.


I was also surprised at how big the samples are. That’s almost 5 full sized products in this box!


Since I just recieved this and haven’t tried anything yet, I’ll just explain what I recieved and try not to ramble on forever.


Too Faced Cosmetics Better Than Sex Mascara- I have heard so many good reviews about this product, but was never able to find it in my little city. I mean the name is really memorable so of course I recognized this right away.


Doucce Lush Lip Gloss- This looks really promising for a lip gloss. I did receive a kind of brown colour, but I will try to make it work.


Être Belle Cosmetics Aloe Vera Ultra Moisturizing Gel- I honestly am not 100% sure where I am supposed to use this on, but hydrating gel in the hot summer sounds great to me!


Orly Nail Lacquer- Who doesn’t need another nail polish? I recieved the Pure Porcelain colour which I honestly don’t believe I have a polish like this yet.


Finally, Nexxus New York Salon Care Color Assure Restoring Conditioner- I am not a person who easily switches shampoos and conditioners, but I will have to give this a try. I do not colour my hair, but it still looks promising.

Overall, this box contains a lot of interesting products for me to try. They have a really good summer sun theme going on which I think is a great idea. I love my TopBox subscription, but I think they have to step up their game to compete. Glossybox is highly recommended by me!

11 comments

  1. I can honestly say that the Too Faced Better than Sex mascara is AMAZING! By far my favorite mascara ever. I’ve been wanting to subscribe to beauty boxes, but I’m not brave enough yet. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

